May 3, 2016

Two RPI LESA faculty members, Profs. Kenneth Connor and Agung Julius, are recipients of the 2016 RPI School of Engineering Faculty Award. The School of Engineering honors those faculty who continue to enlist a variety of activities in both research and education to engage and encourage curiosity and learning among their students.

Kenneth A. Connor, Professor, ECSE and LESA Education Director, received the 2016 School of Engineering Award for Education Innovation.  This award recognizes Prof Connor’s contribution for his outstanding innovations in technology enhanced education with mobile studio, flipped classroom/blended learning, and experimental centric pedagogy.

Agung Julius, Associate Professor, ECSE received the 2016 Research Excellence Award.  This award recognizes Prof. Julius for his fundamental contributions in control theory and theoretical computer science (hybrid systems ) with impacts in systems biology and robotics.


New York State Empire Development Corp.

Our Partners

2015 News